918-860-BOXR (2697)

Make
A
Donation

OUR MISSION

The Boxer Rescue of Oklahoma is dedicated to the safe placement of homeless or displaced Boxers throughout Oklahoma. It is our goal to provide loving homes and safe environments for both the dogs and the families who adopt from Boxer Rescue.

Meet the Board of Directors

No image

FOUNDER: Tracy Hendrickson

Bloodbank Fundraising and Lifesaving- Boxers are universal blood donors. Please email Tracy if your boxer might be interested in giving blood that will be used to save the lives of any breed dog facing a life-threatening need for blood.
Additional contact for the Bloodbank can be made through Cris Amos: crisa@tbro.org

tracyh@tbro.org

No image

PRESIDENT: Amy Gretemen

Intake Director, Medical Director, and Foster Director

amyg@tbro.org

No image

VICE PRESIDENT: Marilyn Maxwell

Adoption Director and Kennel Director

marilynm@tbro.org

No image

TREASURER: Nicole Hunsaker

Treasurer, Media Director, and Webmaster

nicoleh@tbro.org

No image

SECRETARY: Nichole Browne

Merchandising Director, Volunteer Director, and Kennel Support

nicholeb@tbro.org

No image

Karri Jones

Foster Coordinator

karrij@tbro.org

No image

Kacee Crawford

Adoption Coordinator

kaceec@tbro.org

Contact all the members of The Boxer Rescue Of Oklahoma Board of Directors
board@tbro.org


And we bid a fond farewell to a board members whose time restricts them
from actively serving as a board member, but remains a dedicated volunteer:

Anne Reese
Past Secretary, Adoption Coordinator, and Foster Coordinator.

Past Board Members

2015 Volunteer Committees

The Boxer Rescue of Oklahoma is a non-profit, privately funded, volunteer ran organization. We have some of the most loyal, passionate, loving, and open-hearted volunteers. Without them, TBRO just wouldn't survive.

EVERY TBRO volunteer is committed, in whatever way they can, to the rescue and welfare of these boxers.

We can't thank our volunteers enough for the hard work and dedication they put forth to the rescue. Our arsenal consists of 60+ volunteers from the Tulsa metro area to the Oklahoma City area as well as surrounding cities. Please send an email to our Volunteer Coordinators if you are interested in helping TBRO! VOLUNTEER COORDINATORS: volunteer@tbro.org

Adoption Committee - adoptions@tbro.org
Director - Marilyn Maxwell
Coordinator - Kacee Crawford

Foster Committee - foster@tbro.org
Director - Amy Greteman
Coordinator - Karri Jones

Medical Committee - medical@tbro.org
Director - Amy Greteman
Support - Jo Elle Bivens

Media Committee - media@tbro.org
Director - Nicole Hunsaker

Volunteer Committee - volunteer@tbro.org
Director - Nichole Browne

BarkWalk - barkwalk@tbro.org
Chairs - Jill Garcille & Tara Ryan
Support - Brian Duncan

Skeet Shoot - amyg@tbro.org
Chair - Amy Greteman
Support - Kacee Crawford

Fall Gala - nicoleh@tbro.org
Chairs - Nicole Hunsaker & Debbie Zumwalt
Support - OPEN
Are you an Event Planner? Email us to help!


We Love Our Sponsors ALMOST As Much As We Love Boxers!!!

Want To Find Out More On How Your Business Can Become A Sponsor Or How You Can Sponsor A Boxer Click Here

The Boxer Rescue of Oklahoma
Mailing Address:
10026-A S. Mingo Rd., Box 269
Tulsa OK 74133

Phone: 918-860-BOXR (2697)
Email: info@tbro.org

Join Our Newsletter!!!

Stay Up To Date With News, Events, & More

Or Follow Us On:

©2017 The Boxer Rescue of Oklahoma. All Rights Reserved.

Tulsa Web Design by: Phillips360